Vampire * True Blood * Twilight * Vampire Diaries * The Originals * Dracula * Blade * Nosferatu * Buffy
Welcome to Boutique du Vampyre

The Gates of Guinee pre-order release!

$ 16.99

Get your autographed copy!

All books will be signed, it's up to you if you would like Alys to sign it to you!  Just send us a quick email after you order to let us know, with how you would like it signed.  boutiqueduvampyre@gmail.com  $16.99

Get your Book release Book Box!

Check out the book Box!  A special release option with loads of goodies related to the book.  Spells, and stuff witches need to do magical things!  Candles, MOJO and MORE!  You won't be disappointed!  $50

These books and book boxes will not be shipped until January, when they are released.  These are advanced purchases, to ensure you will receive the book as soon as it's available.

Hailed as “the Anne Rice of the text message generation,” Alys Arden’s sparkling debut, The Casquette Girls, entranced over a million readers online, and the series has since garnered a cult following around the world.

“A Southern Gothic love letter.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred Review, on The Casquette Girls

“Beautiful yet sinister.” —Gothic Beauty Magazine, on The Casquette Girls

The fourth volume, The Gates of Guinée, picks up where the third book left off with Macalister LeMoyne held hostage by the Ghost Drinkers’ coven and Adele willing to risk it all to save her father, even if it means opening a portal to the Voodoo Afterworld to hunt down the spirit of one of the greatest witches who ever lived.

A trip to the Afterworld might be the end of the supernatural world.

As the Ghost Drinkers seep into the crevices of the Crescent City, leeching the French Quarter of magic, the local witches are consumed with a new fight for survival. Adele has one chance to save everyone she loves, but it will mean breaking away from her coven and trusting a vampire.

For the first time in four hundred years, Niccolò Medici feels on the precipice of finding his stolen grimoire. But in order to restore his family’s legacy, he’ll have to succumb to his darkest desires.

New York transplant and first responder Isaac Thompson will stop at nothing to protect Adele, even if he has to give in to his Spektral magic to unearth the truth about Nicco’s monstrous past. 

For those who choose to pass through the Gates of Guinée, the rules of the Afterworld are simple: Don’t eat the food. Tell no lies.

In a whirl of lucid dreams, fetish markets, and ancestral reunions, only those who bare their souls will survive this ghostly hunt, or else they’ll join the land of the dead permanently.

Teetering on the razor’s edge between everything she desires and utter madness, only her heart and her magic can lead Adele back home... if only Callisto Salazar hadn’t stolen her Fire, and the most secretive one of them all hadn’t stolen her heart.

The series has brought readers from New Orleans to the cobblestone streets of Paris (in The Casquette Girls) to the alchemical labs of Florence (The Romeo Catchers) and to the forests of Basque Country (The Cities of Dead). The Gates of Guinée transports readers to an unknown world, one that few are aware of and even fewer have returned from. Dare to cross through the gates and prepare to be greatly rewarded with an emotional rollercoaster of magic, love, and loss. 

“A cathartic, uncompromising tribute to New Orleans.” —Kirkus Reviewson The Casquette Girls

“Intricately woven. A slow-burning novel in the tradition of Anne Rice.” Rue Morgue Magazine, on The Casquette Girls

“A great teenagers-battling-vampires epic in the grand tradition of Buffy and The Lost Boys.” IndieReaderon The Casquette Girls

“Eerie, magical, and gritty, getting into the grimy seams of New Orleans in the tradition of Anne Rice or Poppy Z Brite.” —SP Reviewson The Casquette Girls

“Readers will be enchanted and horrified in turn.” RT Book Reviewson The Romeo Catchers

“A meticulous blend of witchery, New Orleans lore, and teen angst.” Kirkus Reviews, on The Romeo Catchers

“A magnificent supernatural saga.” Kirkus Reviewson The Cities of Dead